New Jersey Workers Comp Quotes

Insurance States

Workers Comp Programs

Workers Comp Information

Insurance Services

Agents and Brokers

 Workers Compensation Quotes

 

Questions? Call M-F (8-6) CST

888.611.7467

New Jersey Workers Compensation Rates

Workers Compensation Shop.com Insurance States New Jersey NJ Workers Comp Rates

NJ RATES

Spacer for Workers Compensation Shop.

New Jersey Workers Compensation Insurance
Start a
New Jersey
Work Comp Quote

New Jersey is the 7th most expensive state for workers compensation coverage in the country.  Rates are 24% above the national average according to a 2010 study the Department of Consumer Business and Services.  NJ workers compensation rates are state mandated which means that all insurance companies must charge the same manual rates set by the State Workers Compensation Rating and Inspection Bureau. 

Our agency helps employers find coverage and quotes in New Jersey that offer better payment plans.  And our insurance companies make it easier to do business.

Workers Compensation Programs

New Jersey Workers Compensation

Workers Compensation Forms and Rules

New Jersey Work Comp Programs

Workers Compensation Rates

NJ Workers Comp Forms

Workers Comp Information

NJ Workers Comp Information

Questions? Call 888.611.7467 for a Workers Compensation Shop Specialist

 

 NJ Comp Rates

 

New Jersey Rates are State Mandated

Since New Jersey work comp rates are state mandated, employers won't be able to shop for coverage based simply on the manual rates per class code.  However, insurance companies do have the ability to apply their own credits to a policy within the range approved by the state.  Additionally, the application of experience modification credits and debits still apply to policies and employers may be able to save money by fully understanding when and how owners can exclude themselves from coverage in NJ.

All Employer with any employees must have workers compensation coverage in NJ and the state is likely to charge a penalty for the failure to maintain a policy.  Penalties may be as high as $5,000 for every 10 days an employer is without coverage.

New Jersey State Resources

NJ Department of Insurance

20 W. State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-292-5360
http://www.njcob.org

 

New Jersey maintains its own non-NCCI rating bureau.  We provide alternate quotes and rates from private insurance companies doing business in New Jersey. 

 

Learn more about workers compensation insurance in Alabama

 
NJ Workers Comp Insurance

Work Comp provides medical treatment, lost wage replacement, and financial compensation for disabilities to employees that suffer a work-related injury, illness, or death.  Our goal is to find fast and affordable coverage for customers.

 

Quote NJ Workers Compensation

Buy Workers Compensation

Start a Work Comp Quote

Have an Agent Contact Me

Pay As You Go Work Comp

Combine Payroll & Work Comp

NCCI Class Codes 

WorkerCompensationShop.com

Customer Stories

Partnerships

Customer Service

What is Workers Compensation


 

Contact a Work Comp Specialist

Independent Insurance Agents Associations.

 
Credit cards accepted to bind coverageWork comp down payments. 

 

Home  |  Insurance States  |  New Jersey  |  Programs  |  Information  |  Services  |  Agents  |  Contact  |  Privacy  |  Resources  |  Site Map
Visit NCCI for more educational resources  |  Government agencies managing workers compensation insurance programs.
Copyright 2005 Workers Compensation Shop.com- All rights reserved.