Arkansas Workers Comp Quotes

Insurance States

Workers Comp Programs

Workers Comp Information

Insurance Services

Agents and Brokers

 Workers Compensation Quotes


Questions? Call M-F (8-6) CST


Arkansas Workers Compensation Rates

Workers Compensation Insurance States Arkansas AR Workers Comp Rates


Spacer for Workers Compensation Shop.

Arkansas Workers Compensation Insurance
Start an
Arkansas Work
Comp Quote

Arkansas employers benefit from some of the lowest workers compensation rates in the United States.  A 2010 study ranked Arkansas as the 3rd lowest state for workers compensation insurance.  Premium rates in Arkansas are 42% below the national median.

Business owners are still advised to shop their rates every one or two years.  Arkansas state law allows workers compensation carriers to issue policy credits and debits up to 25%.  This means many employers in Arkansas with good rates may not be getting the benefit of policy credits when their loss ratios are low.

Contact a Specialist at Workers Compensation at 888.611.7467 today to find out if your company qualifies for lower rates or larger credits.  Or start a comp quote online by clicking Arkansas state.

Workers Compensation Programs

Arkansas Workers Compensation

Workers Compensation Forms and Rules

Arkansas Work Comp Programs

Workers Compensation Rates

AR Workers Comp Forms

Workers Comp Information

AR Workers Comp Information

Questions? Call 888.611.7467 for a Workers Compensation Shop Specialist


AR Comp Rates


Arkansas Rates for Select Workers Comp Class Codes

Class Code

Low Rate Fund Rate

0042 Landscaping

$3.32 $7.19

3632 Machine Shop

$2.28 $4.94

3821 Salvage Yard

$2.83 $6.13

5022 Masonry

$3.58 $7.75

5183 Plumbing

$2.17 $4.70

5190 Electrical

$1.99 $4.31

5221 Concrete Construction

$2.54 $5.50

5437 Carpentry/Trim

$2.70 $5.85

5474 Painting

$4.10 $8.88

5478 Flooring

$2.72 $5.89

5645 Carpentry NOC Residential Construction

$6.08 $13.16

7228 Short Haul Trucking

$3.48 $7.51

8006 Gas Station

$1.12 $2.42

8017 Retail Store

$0.85 $1.84

8380 Auto Shop

$1.94 $4.20

8742 Outside Sales

$0.22 $0.48

8810 Clerical

$0.13 $0.28

8832 Doctor's Office

$0.17 $0.37

8835 Home Health Care

$1.43 $3.10

9012 Building Operations by Owner

$1.03 $2.23

9014 Janitorial

$1.37 $2.97

9015 Building Ops by Contractor

$1.66 $3.59

9082 Restaurant

$0.87 $1.88

9083 Restaurant Fast Food

$0.81 $1.75

9102 Lawn Care

$1.77 $3.83

State Resources for Arkansas

The Arkansas Workers Compensation Commission
324 Spring Street
P.O. Box 950
Little Rock, Arkansas 72203-0950

Arkansas Insurance Department
1200 West Third Street
Little Rock, AR 72201

Arkansas is under the Jurisdiction of the National Council for Compensation Insurance (NCCI)and contracts with multiple insurance companies for state fund coverage.

Our agency can help employers find both private workers compensation insurance and guaranteed fund coverage in AR.


Learn more about workers compensation insurance in Alabama

Arkansas Work Comp Posting

All Arkansas employers are required to have a poster (Form P) on display in their workplace.  Your insurance company should mail the required poster to you with each new policy.  Employers who fail to display the poster may lose some protection under AR workers compensation law.


Purchase Arkansas Work Comp

Buy Workers Compensation

Start a Work Comp Quote

Have an Agent Contact Me

Pay As You Go Work Comp

Combine Payroll & Work Comp

NCCI Class Codes

Customer Stories


Customer Service

What is Workers Compensation?



Contact a Work Comp Specialist

Independent Insurance Agents Associations.

Credit cards accepted to bind coverageWork comp down payments. 


Home  |  Insurance States  |  Arkansas  |  Programs  |  Information  |  Services  |  Agents  |  Contact  |  Privacy  |  Resources  |  Site Map
Visit NCCI for more educational resources  |  Government agencies managing workers compensation insurance programs.
Copyright 2005 Workers Compensation All rights reserved.