We help business owners navigate Florida workers' comp rules.

Welcome to our Florida forms library. We make every effort to keep our forms library up to date with the latest FL Forms but can't guarantee the latest forms required by the state are the most current version.

Florida utilizes a special Acord 130 workers' comp application which is different than any other state in the U.S. We offer easy access to our free Florida forms for employers and recommend that policy holders apply for safety and drug credits available in the state of Florida whenever possible.

Give us a call at 888-611-7467, or complete one of our online forms for more help with Florida workers' compensation coverage.

Florida Workers' Compensation Insurance Forms

Florida Acord 130 Workers' Compensation Application

The State specific workers' compensation application for Florida Employers.

Florida Notice of Election of Coverage for Individual or Partner

Use this form if you are a sole proprietor or partnership and you are electing to be covered under your work comp policy. The state is charging a $50 fee to file the notice.

FL Notice of Election to be Exempt

Effective July 1st, 2012, Florida now requires that employers file their Notice of Election to be Exempt online with the FL Division of Workers' Compensation.  The link above will take you to the electronic form.

Florida Application for Drug Free Credit Program

Employers with qualified drug free workplace programs will be eligible for a 5% premium credit on their policy.  Annual re-certification is required.

Authorized Labs for Drug Free Workplace Testing

List of authorized labs who can provide work-related drug testing.

FL Application Form for Employer Workplace Safety Credit

Employers who certify that they have a qualified Safety Program in place will be eligible to receive a 2% premium credit from their insurance company.

Florida Workers' Compensation System Guide

Provides a general overview of the FL work comp system including information for employees, employers, and insurance companies.

Dividend Program for Florida

Several Florida carriers offer a dividend program for employers with more than $30,000 in audited premium.

Workers' Comp Exemption

Each state has its own laws and requirements regarding when and how employers are allowed to opt-out of coverage under their workers' compensation policy. Some states make it easier than others because they don't require anything to be filed. Other states require special inclusion or exclusion affidavit documentation. Failure to comply often causes employers to have to pay premium on themselves even when they wanted to be excluded form coverage.

Waiver of Subrogation

A waiver of subrogation means that a business and their insurance company is foregoing all rights to file suit, or seek damages, from another business. This is common in the construction industry as builders attempt to protect their company from negligence. A workers' comp waiver of subrogation does not prevent an injured employee from filing a lawsuit for damages. This coverage typically add about $100 to the cost of a work comp policy.

Certificate of Insurance

A Certificate of Insurance is a document that serves as evidence of insurance or proof of coverage. Certificates indicate your current coverages and policy limits. Insurance Agencies issue on an insured's behalf and they often list a third party as a certificate holder. This means they should be notified if a policy cancels prior to expiration. Requests for any special wording should be carefully checked against the policy language before being added to a certificate as they can create legal issues with coverage.


cashflow improves when the cost of workers' comp is calculated on actual payroll.

Pay As You Go Work Comp

Improve your business cash flow with our Agency Pay As You Go Workers' Comp plans. Available through most of our insurance companies.

Pay ASs You Go

State Resources for Florida

Rating Bureau: NCCI

901 Peninsula Corporate Circle
Boca Raton, FL 33487-1362
800-622-4123
NCCI

Florida Department of Financial Services

200 E. Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399
800-342-2762

Florida Division of Workers' Compensation

2012 Capitol Circle
SE Hartman Building
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0680
850-921-6966
FL Division of Workers' Compensation

Workers' compensation insurance is required by law for Florida employers.

Florida forms and applications such as owners inclusion or exclusion forms are sometimes updated by the state. Contact us if you need help or can't find the workers' compensation form your need for Florida.

Why Quote Workers' Comp Insurance with Us?

Find the best workers' comp insurance company.

SHOP MORE INSURANCE CARRIERS

We work with over 50 workers' comp insurance companies across the U.S. We compare rates and deliver your best deal.

Easy payment plans for work comp insurance.
IMPROVE CASHFLOW WITH EASY PAY PLANS

We offer Pay As You Go Workers' comp plans and easy monthly payment options for your business.

Get Pay As You Go workers' compensation insurance.
EXCLUSIVE WORK COMP PROGRAMS

We've developed Target Programs with key insurance companies that provide bigger discounts and more credits.

Visit NCCI for more resources and information about workers' compensation class codes. Visit United States Department of Labor for more information about government agencies managing workers compensation insurance rates.

Copyright 2020 Workers Compensation Shop.com. All rights reserved.
California DBA: I-Shop Online Insurance Agency.
Top rated insurance agency- BBB. Pay for workers comp insurance with a credit card. Workers Compensation Shop on Facebook. Workers Compensation Shop on LinkedIn. Workers Compensation Shop on Twitter.