Better Work Comp Quotes
Or Have an Agent Contact You:
*Required

Buy Out-of-State Workers Comp Insurance in Wyoming

Wyoming Workers Compensation Requirements

    Wyoming requires all employers and business owner to register with the Employer Services in Wyoming. Employers with any employees are typically required to have coverage.

    Sole-proprietors and Partners are excluded from coverage in Wyoming. They may elect coverage in writing using an Affidavit of Coverage provided by the Division of Employer Services.

    Corporate Officers and LLC Members are automatically excluded in coverage, but they may elect to be included by signing an affidavit provided by the Division..

    All employers are required to have coverage unless the state determines coverage is optional.

Workers' Comp Exemptions in Wyoming

    Sole-Proprietors and Partners who include themselves on workers compensation coverage must use a the average statewide wage table established by Employer Services. (2019: $3891.17 per month).

    Officers and LLC Members who are included must the average statewide wage table established by Employer Services. (2019: $3891.17 per month).


WY Work Comp Insurance- click or call!

m-f 8am-5pm CST 888-611-7467

Start a workers compensation insurance quote online.
How is Workers Comp Calculated?

Workers' compensation is a commercial insurance product categorized as Property & Casualty insurance (P&C Insurance). Even though workers comp is calculated using estimated payroll wages and class codes, premium is still a separate business expense from the cost of payroll. Business owners may treat the cost of coverage as an expense on their taxes.

Work comp rates for all job classification codes are always expressed as a percentage of $100 in wages. An annual policy is always subject to an audit because it was based on estimated wages and not actual wages.

Here is an example using two class codes with different estimated payroll for each class code:

Class Code Insurance Companies Rate Per $100 Estimated Annual Payroll Divide Payroll by 100
8810 Clerical $0.28 base manual rate $25,000  (25000 divided by 100) 250
8835 Home Health Care $1.75 base manual rate $100,000  (100000 divided by 100) 1000

In order to calculate the cost of the policy you only need to multiply each rate with its divided payroll. It benefits employers to re-calculate their premium as their payroll becomes larger than originally anticipated.

Class Code Workers Comp Calculator Estimated Premium
8810 Clerical $0.28 X 250 $70.00
8835 Home Health Care $1.75 X 1000 $1,750.00
Workers' Compensation Laws Vary by State

Every state has their own rules for how employees must be covered and how they must be classified for rating premium. A lot of states use state specific class codes and have different requirements for who is obligated to carry workers' compensation insurance coverage.

If you have employees that travel out of state for work, or they work in multiple states throughout the year, you may need to purchase insurance for all the states where your workers are located and working. In most cases, you can add multiple states to one policy.

Workers' Compensation Insurance in Wyoming can be purchased from private insurance companies authorized by the state to provide coverage. The Assigned Risk Pool, or State Insurance Fund, is available for employers who are unable to find coverage from a private company. WorkersCompensationShop.com can help you navigate your best options.

Policy premium is based on numerous factors including: class codes assigned to your business and employees, estimated payroll, covered states, prior policies, owner experience and previous insurance claims.

Enjoy the benefits of our Pay As You Go Workers' Comp Options in Wyoming.

The state of Wyoming first passed workers compensation rules and regulations in 1915. It is one of the four remaining monopolistic states in the country. This means workers' compensation insurance can only be purchased from the Wyoming State Fund. If you are a Wyoming employer or business owner working in the state of Wyoming you will need to contact the Wyoming Workers' Safety and Compensation Division in order to purchase workers compensation coverage:

Although Workers Compensation Shop.com is not able to help Wyoming employers find coverage in the state of Wyoming since its a monopolistic state, we often help Wyoming companies purchase other states' workers comp coverage. If you are a Wyoming employer doing business outside of the state, or you have employees who live outside of Wyoming, please contact one of our National Workers Comp Specialists at 888-611-7467 to find affordable a workers compensation quotes for other states.

SHOP COMP LIKE THE
BUSINESS PRO YOU ARE

Wyoming Workers Compensation Insurance Quotes

WY Workers' Comp Specialists

Wyoming employers are required to register with the Division of Employer Services before starting a business in the state.  All rates in the state are listed per individual classification code. Classifications will be determined by Employer Services after the registration has been completed.

Help with WY Class Codes

Wyoming state has the fewest number of class codes of all states in the U.S. as all classifications are based on the North American Industry Classification (NAIC) System. Wyoming is unique in that coverage is either required, optional, or the employer must check with the Division depending on which codes are assigned.

Fast Workers' Comp Quotes

We make the process of getting workers compensation quotes fast and easy. We know your time is valuable. That's why we work harder to streamline the quote process, compare your rates and coverages, and present your best options as quickly as possible. Ask about our out-of-state coverage options.

Compare Rates With More Carriers

We're a National Agency, and we have tons of carriers offering work comp in Wyoming. We have access to over 35 insurance companies with a diverse appetite and competitive rates. Our markets know we expect the lowest rates, bigger discounts, and more policy credits when we request a quote.

THE RIGHT QUOTE MAKES A DIFFERENCE.

A BETTER WAY TO BUY
WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE
Did you know that the cost of a workers comp policy in Wyoming can vary significantly between insurance company, underwriter, and insurance agency?
Find the best deal on workers compensation insurance.
Visit NCCI for more resources and information about workers' compensation class codes. Visit United States Department of Labor for more information about government agencies managing workers compensation insurance rates.

Copyright 2020 Workers Compensation Shop.com. All rights reserved.
California DBA: I-Shop Online Insurance Agency.
Top rated insurance agency- BBB. Pay for workers comp insurance with a credit card. Workers Compensation Shop on Facebook. Workers Compensation Shop on LinkedIn. Workers Compensation Shop on Twitter.