Oregon Workers Compensation
We help Oregon business owners find affordable workers' compensation coverage.
Oregon Work Comp ProgramsLearn about Workers Compensation Shop.com programs available in Oregon.
OR Workers' Compensation RatesFind your state workers comp rates and class codes for Oregon.
Oregon Workers Comp FormsView and complete Oregon work comp forms and applications.
OR Workers' Compensation InformationFind more information about Oregon workers compensation insurance.
Get Started Here !
$O Deposit or Minimum Down
We've developed Pay As You Go worker compensation programs that reduce or eliminate premium deposits and allow Oregon employers to report and pay premium based on actual payroll wages. Reduce your audit risk.
Lower Monthly Payments
We've negotiated special terms with many of our insurance partners to offer more flexible payment options like 12 equal installments plans and monthly reporting programs to help improve cash flow for our business owners.
Tough Class Codes
We help Oregon employers with hard to place workers' compensation class codes. With a diverse line-up of insurance partners, we are able to shop your work comp coverage in order to find the best deals for your industry and business type.
Quote Oregon Workers Compensation With Us
Oregon WC Rates
Rates on Workers' Compensation Insurance in the state of Oregon are very good. On average they are 26 percent lower than the national average. These rates have decreased by 10 percent since 2016. Even though employers enjoy such great rates many businesses are still not taking advantage of everything available to them to get the most out of their work comp policy.
Need Help With Oregon Class Codes?
Insurance rates vary significantly between NCCI classification codes. Let our Oregon Workers Compensation Specialists help you determine your correct workers compensation classification codes before you buy a policy. We'll help make sure your business is properly covered at the very best price and lowest insurance rates.
Quick Workers Comp Quotes
We make the process of getting workers compensation quotes fast and easy. We know your time is valuable. That's why we work harder to streamline the quote process, compare your rates and coverages, and present your best options as quickly as possible. We often have your insurance quotes ready in less than 24 hours.
Shop Over 35 Insurance Carriers
We're a National Agency, and we have tons of carriers offering work comp in Oregon. We have access to over 35 insurance companies with a diverse appetite and competitive rates. Our markets know we expect the lowest rates, bigger discounts, and more policy credits when we request a quote.
THE RIGHT QUOTE MAKES A DIFFERENCE.
Apply for Workers Comp Insurance in Oregon
2019 Oregon Coverage Information
- In the state of Oregon it is a requirement for all employers who employ one or more full or part time workers to carry Workers' Compensation Insurance.
- Sole Proprietors and Partners are excluded from coverage but may elect to be included. In the Construction Industry exempt partners are limited to 2 unless all partners are related family members ( parent, daughter, son, daughter-in-law, son-in-law, grandchild, spouse, sibling).
- Corporate Officers are included, but may elect to exclude themselves from coverage. Corporate officers do not have to be included if the serve on the board of directors and own at least 10 percent of the company stock.
- Construction Industry corporations are limited to 2 exempt officers except for family run operations who may be offered additional exemptions. There are also some exceptions for family run farms and timber operations.
- Most LLC Members are excluded from coverage, but have the option to be included.
- Bonuses, vacation pay, and profit sharing does not apply towards workers comp premium calculations.
2019 Payroll Requirements for Owners
- Sole Proprietors, Partners and LLC members if included for coverage must use an annual payroll of $52,400 (As of 1/1/2019).
- Corporate Officers included in coverage must do so at an annual payroll of no less than $52,000.00 and no more than $208,000.00 (As of 1/1/2019).