Maine Workers Compensation
We help Maine business owners find more affordable workers' compensation coverage.
Maine Workers Comp ProgramsLearn about Workers Compensation Shop.com programs available in Maine.
ME Workers Compensation RatesFind your state work comp rates and class codes for Maine.
Maine Workers Comp FormsView and complete ME workers compensation forms and applications.
ME Workers Compensation InformationFind more information about Maine work comp insurance.
Get Started Here !
$O Deposit or Minimum Down
We've developed Pay As You Go worker compensation programs that reduce or eliminate premium deposits and allow Maine employers to report and pay premium based on actual payroll wages. Reduce your audit risk.
Lower Monthly Payments
We've negotiated special terms with many of our insurance partners to offer more flexible payment options like 12 equal installments plans and monthly reporting programs to help improve cash flow for our business owners.
Complete Coverage, Low Rates
At Workers Compensation Shop.com, we help Maine employers find the best deal on Workmen's Comp Coverage. Whether you are looking for Pay as You go Coverage or an installment plan, we can help you find lower rates.
Quote Maine Workers Compensation With Us
Rates on Workers' Compensation Insurance in Maine are more than the national average. Businesses pay 16 percent more for their Workers Comp Coverage in the state of Maine. This makes it very important for employers to make sure they are taking advantage of every opportunity to save on their work comp coverage.
Need Help With Maine Class Codes?
Insurance rates vary significantly between NCCI classification codes. Let our Maine Workers Compensation Specialists help you determine your correct workers compensation class codes before you buy a policy. We'll help make sure your business is properly classified in a manner that maximizes your savings on workers comp insurance.
Faster Workers Comp Quotes
We make the process of getting workers compensation quotes fast and easy. We know your time is valuable. That's why we work harder to streamline the quote process, compare your rates and coverages, and present your best options as quickly as possible. We often have your insurance quotes ready in less than 24 hours.
Shop Over 35 Insurance Carriers
We're a National Agency, and we have tons of carriers offering work comp in Maine. We have access to over 35 insurance companies with a diverse appetite and competitive rates. Our markets know we expect the lowest rates, bigger discounts, and more policy credits when we request a quote.
THE RIGHT QUOTE MAKES A DIFFERENCE.
Purchasing Workers Comp Insurance in Maine
2019 Maine Coverage Requirements
- All companies who employ one or more full or part-time employees are required by law to purchase workers compensation insurance in the state of Maine.
- Sole-Proprietors, Partners and LLC Members are excluded from coverage, but can elect to be included for coverage.
- Corporate Officers are automatically included in coverage, but they may elect to be excluded. To be excluded from coverage the officer must own at least 20 percent of the outstanding stock of a corporation.
- Employers not required to carry coverage are those employers who have employees engaged in agriculture or aquaculture as seasonal or casual laborers, if the employer maintains at least $25,000 in employers liability insurance, with at least $5,000 in medical payments coverage.
- Employers of six or fewer agricultural or aqua-cultural laborers are not required to carry coverage, if the employer maintains employers' liability insurance of at least $100,000 multiplied by the number of full time employees and has at least $5,000 in medical payments coverage.
- Employers of domestic servants in a private home are not required to carry coverage.
2019 Payroll Requirements for Owners
- Sole-Proprietors and Partners who include themselves on workers compensation coverage must use a payroll amount of $41,800 for rating purposes. (Accurate as of 3/1/2019 last changed by the state on 4/1/2018).
- Corporate Officers and LLC Members who are included in coverage must utilize a minimum payroll of $41,600 annually and a maximum payroll of $166,400 per year for the purpose of rating workers comp premiums (Accurate as of 3/1/2019 last changed by the state on 4/1/2018).