Get Better Quotes 35+
Real Experts- Trusted
New Jersey is a very strict state with regard to workers' compensation insurance. We maintain a document library of the most common forms and helpful guides needed for understanding and managing workers' comp coverage in New Jersey. We make every effort to maintain the most current forms available and are happy to help business owners find any form related to workers' comp coverage in the state of New Jersey.
In New Jersey, every work-related accident should be documented with a First Report of Injury Form (Form IA-1). Employers who are notified by an employer about a work related accident should contact their insurance company or TPA as soon as practical so that a First Report of Injury can be filed by the carrier with the state of New Jersey.
Need more help with New Jersey workers' compensation? Give us a call today at 888-611-7467 to speak with a work comp Specialist.
NJ Acord 130 Workers' Compensation Application
The accepted state workers' compensation application for New Jersey Employers.
NJ Acord 132 Workers' Compensation Insurance Plan Instructions
A summary of the rules and instructions that apply to the request for coverage through the New Jersey Workers' Compensation Plan.
New Jersey First Report of Injury Form 1A-1
The NJ first report of injury form is required to be completed for each employee injury and sent to your insurance company. Instructions are included on the form.
New Jersey Subsequent Report of Injury Form 1A-2
The NJ subsequent report of injury form must be electronically filed with the state within 26 weeks after a workers has reached maximum medical improvement or has returned to work. The carrier will complete this form.
New Jersey Notice of Election and Exemption Form
Application to elect owner inclusion or exemption for a NJ workers' comp policy.
New Jersey Workers' Compensation Posting Notice for Employees
Employers are required to post and maintain notices at the workplace naming the insurance company and policy period.
NJ Employers Guide to Workers' Compensation
NJ Summary Guide to Workers' Compensation
The official New Jersey employers guides to work comp as published by the NJ State Division of Workers' Compensation.
New Jersey Rules of the Division of Workers' Compensation
NJ work comp rules and regulation in NJ including provisions, definitions, claims, and benefits.
Each state has its own laws and requirements regarding when and how employers are allowed to opt-out of coverage under their workers' compensation policy. Some states make it easier than others because they don't require anything to be filed. Other states require special inclusion or exclusion affidavit documentation. Failure to comply often causes employers to have to pay premium on themselves even when they wanted to be excluded form coverage.
A waiver of subrogation means that a business and their insurance company is foregoing all rights to file suit, or seek damages, from another business. This is common in the construction industry as builders attempt to protect their company from negligence. A workers' comp waiver of subrogation does not prevent an injured employee from filing a lawsuit for damages. This coverage typically add about $100 to the cost of a work comp policy.
A Certificate of Insurance is a document that serves as evidence of insurance or proof of coverage. Certificates indicate your current coverages and policy limits. Insurance Agencies issue on an insured's behalf and they often list a third party as a certificate holder. This means they should be notified if a policy cancels prior to expiration. Requests for any special wording should be carefully checked against the policy language before being added to a certificate as they can create legal issues with coverage.
Improve your business cash flow with our Agency Pay As You Go Workers' Comp plans. Available through most of our insurance companies.
State Resources for New Jersey
New Jersey Department Of Insurance
20 West State StreetTrenton, NJ 08625609-292-5360 NJ Department of Insurance
NJ Compensation Rating and Inspection Bureau
60 Park PlaceNewark, NJ 07102973-622-6014 NJCRIB
NJ Division of Workers' Compensation
PO Box 381Trenton, New Jersey, 08625-0381609-292-2515 NJ Division of Workers' Compensation
Workers' compensation insurance is required by law for all Jersey employers. Even out-of-state employers who hire employees in New Jersey or perform work in the state are required to buy coverage in NJ.
New Jersey forms and applications such as owners inclusion or exclusion forms are sometimes updated by the state. Contact us if you need help or can't find the workers' compensation form your need for New Jersey.
SHOP MORE INSURANCE
We work with over 50 workers' comp insurance companies across the U.S. We compare rates and deliver your best deal.
We offer Pay As You Go Workers' comp plans and easy monthly payment options for your business.
We've developed Target Programs with key insurance companies that provide bigger discounts and more credits.
Get more information about workers' compensation in New Jersey:
Workers Compensation Info
Workers Comp Programs
National Broker Services